Monday By The Seaside

I’m a Vaalie and I now live by the sea.

Of all the things I will achieve in my life, this will be the best. There is no topping this. I can now die happy and fulfilled without the taint of Vaal water on my lips.

And in Cape Town there’s a great variety of beaches to visit to get my sea fix. Despite my pigmentally challenged skin I love the beach and I’m enjoying driving around with the Photog discovering the Cape’s seaside.

This weekend we found what I know will become a firm favourite. Slangkop in Kommetijie. Complete with lighthouse, boardwalk in the fynbos that is covered in daisies, happy doggies being walked by chilled owners and an uninterrupted view from benches with just the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks.

Just beautiful.

And no ice cream sellers yelling in my ear either.

 

Leave a Reply

